Plan B

General => Bug reports => Topic started by: Pako on August 08, 2018, 06:28:19 pm

Title: Spawn with security weapons as Civil
Post by: Pako on August 08, 2018, 06:28:19 pm
If you go to civil class selector, then you type /rc s while you press shift you will spawn at civil spawn with the weapons of security.


Video:
Title: Re: Spawn with security weapons as Civil
Post by: Dylan on August 08, 2018, 07:00:29 pm
How many times you have tried this? It can happen because of lag as well.
Title: Re: Spawn with security weapons as Civil
Post by: Pako on August 08, 2018, 08:28:43 pm
I tried 2 times, and in the two times it worked.
Title: Re: Spawn with security weapons as Civil
Post by: YoMama on August 09, 2018, 02:25:21 am
This works for all classes and /rc combinations, it seems. It's probably worth checking to see if /rc p and doing shift on another class also breaks things in a different way (like locking out the slot).
Title: Re: Spawn with security weapons as Civil
Post by: Daffy on August 09, 2018, 12:14:15 pm
This works for all classes and /rc combinations, it seems. It's probably worth checking to see if /rc p and doing shift on another class also breaks things in a different way (like locking out the slot).
Its works with all the classes like terro, sec , cop ect...

How many times you have tried this? It can happen because of lag as well.
I dont think its to do with lag. My internet is fine and ping is always low so i think its just a server bug.
Title: Re: Spawn with security weapons as Civil
Post by: Pako on August 09, 2018, 05:57:55 pm
Yes maybe is truth, the players who tried to check the bug had more than 150 ping, and as YoMama said is possible to do that reclassing as in all classes including president and vicepresident class.
Title: Re: Spawn with security weapons as Civil
Post by: YoMama on August 09, 2018, 10:36:58 pm
Yes maybe is truth, the players who tried to check the bug had more than 150 ping, and as YoMama said is possible to do that reclassing as in all classes including president and vicepresident class.
Lag allows you to reproduce the bug more easily, but it seems like a race condition (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Race_condition) (which could be fixed with mutual exclusion (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mutual_exclusion)). I could be wrong- either way, it's an interesting topic.
Title: Re: Spawn with security weapons as Civil
Post by: Venix on August 11, 2018, 07:04:13 pm
Lag is the main reason. Sometimes when I die as president and choose any other class, I get President's weapons. Because of my high ping.
Title: Re: Spawn with security weapons as Civil
Post by: Daffy on August 11, 2018, 10:42:31 pm
Lag is the main reason. Sometimes when I die as president and choose any other class, I get President's weapons. Because of my high ping.
My ping is usually between 40 and 50 and when i try to do this the same thing happens.