Author Topic: [Added]/intel  (Read 3592 times)

Offline COBRA

  • PTP Member since 2006
  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1520
  • Rank: Unknown
  • Score: Unknown
  • PPLV Clan Leader
    • PPLV WebPage
Re: /intel
« Reply #15 on: August 03, 2017, 02:45:59 pm »
I think there is no need to change it since we have yellow dot on map and you know this is gta and you gotta know areas bro..
Well then that questions the existence of this command. It should be removed then.
I didn't mean that "you must know gta map in your mind already". I just meant that you know those areas names are enough when you have president always visible on map.

Offline Ege

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 831
  • Rank: Lil' G
  • Score: 32549
  • |m|
Re: /intel
« Reply #16 on: August 03, 2017, 03:01:33 pm »
Nope -1



M a k a v e l i .

  • Guest
Re: /intel
« Reply #17 on: August 03, 2017, 03:44:50 pm »
This would make the job even easier, hell no.

Offline MegaPilot

  • VIP
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
  • Rank: Unknown
  • Score: Unknown
Re: /intel
« Reply #18 on: August 03, 2017, 04:43:13 pm »
Nice idea. Not needed for people who know the map, but a good suggestion voor newbies.

+1

Offline EnGin

  • VIP
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 188
  • Rank: Street Cat
  • Score: 6539
Re: /intel
« Reply #19 on: August 03, 2017, 04:53:37 pm »
I like the idea but instead of /intel states presi is near 1st armour bla bla bla.........why dont it say that president is bla bla metres away from you
EXAMPLE
*Current President: marck_maxuel (ID:30)
*The president is currently in a FBI Rancher near El Quebrados,1325 metres (Supposed) away from your position
*Time left before president marck_maxuel is safe: 14 minutes


So this thing will be fine
Considering the suggestion i vote +1

Offline IDAN

  • VIP
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 320
  • Rank: Unknown
  • Score: Unknown
  • PPLV <3
Re: /intel
« Reply #20 on: August 03, 2017, 04:59:24 pm »
+1

Offline Epps™

  • VIP
  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 49
  • Rank: Homie
  • Score: 20626
  • sha sha sha
Re: /intel
« Reply #21 on: August 03, 2017, 06:05:28 pm »
I think this command should serve its purpose. If anyone thinks this will make the game easier for them and they like to play hard mode, then dont use the command. I use this command alot and the way it is right now bothers me.



Offline Yash

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 548
  • Rank: Sucka
  • Score: 2448
  • “Anyone can do my job, but no one can be me.”
Re: /intel
« Reply #22 on: August 03, 2017, 06:06:57 pm »
I like your idea, Epps. But i think it is really difficult to implement it because what will you write about the rest of places ? It's not necessary that the President will stay near the 3 places you talked about all the time.
#PlanB.Echo* [14] VIP Chat Quinn: How's Kencer
#PlanB.Echo* [10] VIP Chat Schottky_BiB: deadman?
#PlanB.Echo* [32] VIP Chat [RZ]Deadman: ?
#PlanB.Echo* [10] VIP Chat Schottky_BiB: yash is asking how are you
#PlanB.Echo* [9] VIP Chat SatviK:  XD
#PlanB.Echo* [14] VIP Chat Quinn: Xd

Offline LPCOLTER

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1362
  • Rank: Transformer
  • Score: 1797
  • Of course it's me.
Re: /intel
« Reply #23 on: August 03, 2017, 06:23:08 pm »
I think there is no need to change it since we have yellow dot on map and you know this is gta and you gotta know areas bro..
Well then that questions the existence of this command. It should be removed then.
I didn't mean that "you must know gta map in your mind already". I just meant that you know those areas names are enough when you have president always visible on map.
Lul I don't even know any places except main and spawns xD

Offline YoMama

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 627
  • Rank: Road Dawg
  • Score: 21523
Re: /intel
« Reply #24 on: August 04, 2017, 05:01:31 am »
This would make the job even easier, hell no.
Knowing the maps well enough to know the hiding places is half of the fun.

Offline Altus_Demens

  • Admin
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 971
  • Rank: Homeboy
  • Score: 19062
Re: /intel
« Reply #25 on: August 05, 2017, 01:52:20 am »
When we /intel , the presidents location is very hard to make out.
Most of the regulars are either familiar with the locations' names, or they don't care since they can easily track the president down with the help of the map. As for newbies... You are right, most likely they have a little idea about the places. But all of them would surely be unfamiliar with the slang, so in terms of the places /intel would only be useful for the regulars... Which makes even less sense. Besides, even I don't really know what you mean by the first and the second ship, armour etc; me and Mia use our own slang derivative. So, -1 for this one. Also, I think that /intel is mostly used for the president's vehicle.

I was also thinking if Presidents armour and hp can also be mentioned in this command so that we wont have to /track (president's id)
It can be achieved with using /track, but it would be nice to gather all of the relevant information to /intel, yeah. +1 for this one.
A paltry man and poor of mind
At all things ever mocks;
For never he knows, what he ought to know,
That he is not free from faults.




Offline SoLoD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 563
  • Rank: Unknown
  • Score: Unknown
    • Youtube stunting channel
Re: /intel
« Reply #26 on: August 05, 2017, 03:54:11 am »
Location -> Map.
Vehicle -> /intel.
You know the nice thing about the Bronx Zoo, Charlie? There's bars between you and the monkeys.

Offline Maddy

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 766
  • Rank: Hoodsta
  • Score: 24502
  • My attitude depends on the people in front of me.
Re: /intel
« Reply #27 on: August 05, 2017, 04:34:16 am »
As everyone said, It will make more easier to find the President. Simply learn all the street, areas names and use /intel and search the President (Follow Yellow Dot) in the area which /intel shows.




Offline Saurabh

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 526
  • Rank: Unknown
  • Score: Unknown
Re: /intel
« Reply #28 on: August 05, 2017, 07:58:17 am »
Judt merge /intel and /track info + add armour info. Adding the common names can be discussed. Not really needed, but why not if it doesn't take much time to script

Online Jonne

  • Head Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1796
  • Rank: Buster
  • Score: 3100
Re: /intel
« Reply #29 on: September 07, 2017, 04:39:10 pm »
This won't be added, but we'll add the health and armour to /intel.