Author Topic: [Added]/intel  (Read 2545 times)

Offline Epps™

  • VIP
  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Rank: Pimp
  • Score: 14581
  • sha sha sha
[Added]/intel
« on: August 02, 2017, 09:56:24 pm »
When we /intel , the presidents location is very hard to make out.

Majority of the players are not familiar with "El Quebrados" and dont know where that is.

I was thinking if we could change the names of the places in /intel to names that we are familiar with and use all the time. That way it would be easier for us to know where we should be going.

For example: "The President is currently in a FBI Rancher near Police Spawn" or "near 1st armour" or "near 2nd armour" or "near nades" or "near Airport" or "near Airbase" or "on 1st Ship" or "on 2nd Ship". You get the point.

I was also thinking if Presidents armour and hp can also be mentioned in this command so that we wont have to /track (president's id)

What do you think?
« Last Edit: June 10, 2019, 02:35:20 pm by Jonne »



Epps


Offline shotpoter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Rank: Unknown
  • Score: Unknown
  • Turk,Praud,Work,Trust. Mustafa Kemal Ataturk
Re: /intel
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2017, 09:57:15 pm »
+1 But We Will Get Die Easly lol

Offline GlennN

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 771
  • Rank: Trick
  • Score: 4355
  • I play with different names.
Re: /intel
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2017, 10:15:23 pm »
I also had this in mind when I saw the president inside area 51, but in /Intel it says that he is near bone county, which doesn't make sense unless you know the names of different areas in San Andreas. However I do feel if the location is very precise, It will be too easy for the enemy to find the president.
Making history, since '97 | IS 54 17

Offline Punch.

  • VIP
  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Rank: Unknown
  • Score: Unknown
  • ~
Re: /intel
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2017, 12:50:40 am »
+1

Offline MAR.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 546
  • Rank: Unknown
  • Score: Unknown
  • This server gotta shuttdown by me.
Re: /intel
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2017, 01:19:44 am »
Ok • +1

Offline Freckles

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Rank: Unknown
  • Score: Unknown
Re: /intel
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2017, 05:52:49 am »
-1.just follow the yellow dot

Offline COBRA

  • PTP Member since 2006
  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1320
  • Rank: Unknown
  • Score: Unknown
  • PPLV Clan Leader
    • PPLV WebPage
Re: /intel
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2017, 07:46:58 am »
I think there is no need to change it since we have yellow dot on map and you know this is gta and you gotta know areas bro..

Offline Bully

  • VIP
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 332
  • Rank: Hoodsta
  • Score: 23457
  • Angry and hungry
Re: /intel
« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2017, 09:30:32 am »
Newbies aren't familier with cop swapn , 1 st armour or 2nd armour .These terms are just "regulars" bullshit .Better leave it as it is.
-1

Offline Epps™

  • VIP
  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 46
  • Rank: Pimp
  • Score: 14581
  • sha sha sha
Re: /intel
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2017, 11:17:53 am »
Newbies aren't familier with cop swapn , 1 st armour or 2nd armour .These terms are just "regulars" bullshit .Better leave it as it is.
-1
Newbies arent familiar with "El Quebrados" either. They're not even familiar with /intel. These terms are for people who are aware of this gamemode and know what is what. Newbies that stay on this server learn these terms as they keep on playing.

I think there is no need to change it since we have yellow dot on map and you know this is gta and you gotta know areas bro..
Well then that questions the existence of this command. It should be removed then.
« Last Edit: August 03, 2017, 12:04:13 pm by Epps™ »



Epps


Offline LPCOLTER

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1339
  • Rank: Transformer
  • Score: 1644
  • Of course it's me.
Re: /intel
« Reply #9 on: August 03, 2017, 11:24:02 am »
+1 but only for some special areas...

Offline Madman

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1202
  • Rank: Loc
  • Score: 36469
  • I make new enemies everyday,that's my business.
Re: /intel
« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2017, 11:41:50 am »
-1,learn the names :D
[08:42:45] * You killed Schottky_BiB (23): Distance: 202 | Weapon: Sniper Rifle
[08:47:51] <Schottky_BiB> {33CCFF}[23] {FFFFFF}madman using sensfix lmao
[08:48:34] * You killed Schottky_BiB (23): Distance: 215 | Weapon: Sniper Rifle
[08:48:52] PM from Schottky_BiB(23): are you using sensfix?

Offline Faro0s

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1073
  • Rank: Homie
  • Score: 20856
  • Sniper aimbotter. -PluG
Re: /intel
« Reply #11 on: August 03, 2017, 11:44:48 am »
Good idea Epps. +1. It will help the newbies to understand where exactly is the president.


Newbies aren't familier with cop swapn , 1 st armour or 2nd armour .These terms are just "regulars" bullshit .Better leave it as it is.
-1

/ptp

Since 2010.
• Reason for the report (Go into more detail about what they did):I killed ahmed and he tried to accuse me for killing him

Offline Rage

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1028
  • Rank: Road Dawg
  • Score: 22706
  • ◢ ◤
Re: /intel
« Reply #12 on: August 03, 2017, 12:02:23 pm »
+1 !

Offline Dylan

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 1000
  • Rank: Jacker
  • Score: 49608
  • Gats Killer
Re: /intel
« Reply #13 on: August 03, 2017, 12:07:20 pm »
I like the idea but instead of /intel states presi is near 1st armour bla bla bla.........why dont it say that president is bla bla metres away from you
EXAMPLE
*Current President: marck_maxuel (ID:30)
*The president is currently in a FBI Rancher near El Quebrados,1325 metres (Supposed) away from your position
*Time left before president marck_maxuel is safe: 14 minutes


So this thing will be fine
Considering the suggestion i vote +1
« Last Edit: August 03, 2017, 12:09:22 pm by Deadman »
Dylan_™ - The best "dogfighter" and "fist striker" of Plan B server

Offline Spectre

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 609
  • Rank: Unknown
  • Score: Unknown
  • Grossly incandescent
    • Team: No Terrorism
Re: /intel
« Reply #14 on: August 03, 2017, 02:45:34 pm »
Tbh I don't think we need this. /intel is fine as it is, at least for me, it does not give too much info which is good.

So from me -1